Break time is now over. Please return to your post.

June 11, 2009 at 11:31 am 4 comments

I have been very neglectful of my little blog.

Several reasons, I suppose: I do have other things that I do; Trinity’s rodeo camp was on the ranch here for a week and that kept us busy in lots of ways; we were gone for a week from internet service strong enough to load the wordpress site; it’s my blog and I can do what I want (sounds like this song by the Animals from back in the day)

And then there is FB not the Fat B_ _ _ _ _ _, my self given handle from time spent at the McComb estate on Mason Lake, but facebook fb. It is a little addicting and actually pretty fun. I have never had more anniversary and birthday greetings in my life as I received from my virtual fb friends. Social networking is a strange phenomenon but has value that is obvious and, I think, value that is not so obvious. It is also can be a monumental waste of time, too.  So the blog has taken a back seat to fb.

We spent a week out at Foss Lake State Park, about 45 minutes east of here. We have been there several other times including spending Thanksgiving there last November. We made a trip to Oklahoma City (home of the Seattle Super Sonics) from the lake to get new cell phones and have some work done on the truck. There really are no places to shop out here in western Oklahoma so we hit Camping World, Target, etc and enjoyed eating out in some of our favorite places which do not exist out here either. Going to the “big” city is fun because we seldom do it but it is really good to get back to the country after a few hours in traffic and noise.

While we are at the lake Lee, Mary and Jada Aikn along with Mary’s brother, Jason came out to visit and cool off in the lake. It was really good to spend some extended time with them. Then the next night Charlie, Lorissa, Chaynee, Carty and Cason along with Pastor Andy’s grandson, Cooper came out to eat with us and play in the water. Good times with good family.

Then this week we have been working hard on some things related to our “consulting” business and preparing for a new Convergence class on marriage and family. Will write about that class some time in the future as I believe I really heard from the Lord on Kingdom marriage and how it is distinct from what Christian marriage has become.

So, for the 3 of you who wondered what happened break time is over!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

24.8 Identifying the anti-christ. Audio link: Pursuing a Kingdom marriage.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jan H.  |  June 17, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    I just found out I’m a “virtual” friend. All this time I thought I actually existed. huh. (there I go again parsing)

  • 2. Amanda  |  June 12, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    make that 4!!!

  • 3. Kaylee  |  June 11, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Well good. I was wondering…
    Has been nice being able to keep up with all the happenings of the FB over on fb. 🙂

  • 4. Mike S  |  June 11, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    Glad you got lots of birthday notices. I sent one the old fashioned way; an e-mail from my iPhone!
    If the blog goes away I hope Vicky can find your FB because I don’t do FB. Without the blog you will have to write me long e-mails. I guess that is because I am older than both of you and of course Linda. But then Dad is on there…. Often you do send me long e-mails.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 137,727 hits

