Monday morning meanderings. Vol. 79

May 18, 2009 at 10:09 am 3 comments

Sayre, Oklahoma

Western Oklahoma really does have great weather, except for the wind, hail, tornadoes and did I say wind?  But not today.  Not much wind, beautiful blue skis, green grass as far as I can see (which is a long way out here) and a high of 80.  If the wind can stay below 15, it is almost perfect here.

Item one.The fb is on fb. (read a few posts back)  Not sure I fully get Facebook.  Not sure of the ins and outs that make it a more enjoyable experience.  Brad helped me some and playing around with it, you learn a little.   It has been fun to reconnect with some people I haven’t seen or heard from in a whole lot of years.  No one from my high school has showed up yet.  Perhaps after 41 years it is asking to much (ouch).  Weirdness happens pretty often, when up in the right corner a picture appears of a person not all that easy to see that asks me to “add as friend”.  Some pretty witty thoughts go through my mind…  Probably happening to them too.  I think you have to be a friend to view my facebook page.

Item two.  I had an opportunity to speak at Trinity yesterday.  So I got all dressed up in my clean shirt and blue jeans, yes jeans and did my thing.  How cool is it that you can preach in jeans and not a tie in the place.  That feels real good.  The notes from that message are in the previous post and if you are so inclined you can access the message in the archives of Trinity’s.  HERE. 

I really enjoy speaking, miss it a lot.  I teach in small venues a fair amount and while I work just as hard if there is half a dozen in the group, there is nothing quite like being in front of a few hundred people sharing what the Spirit has downloaded into your heart.  It was special for me and the Spirit used it.  Nothing better than being used by the Father.

Item three.  Just so I don’t forget how to post pics, here is a picture of 4 boys I like a bunch (well at least 3 of them):

CIMG3774 Sean, Eyob, Sloan and Jake the Dog.

And one of another couple of  kids that make me smile!  CP and Sage O.

CIMG4087

Time to go back to Washington to get some more pictures.  They change so fast.  Pictures please, parents!

 Hope you have a great Monday and a great week.  Glad my NW family and friends had a great weekend of weather.  When it is nice in the NW there is no better place on earth.

blogging

When Linda doesn’t get it..

Entry filed under: Family, Friendship, Kingdom, Monday meanderings, Thoughts.

Tomorrows message-today. 24.6 The great tribulation and the false Christs.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doug  |  May 19, 2009 at 8:45 am

    I’m happy the Lord provides you with opportunity to share His word. I’ve learned much from your sharing the Word. I read Job 42:1,2 the other day and thought of you: 1,Job replied to the Lord: “I know that you can do all things; no plan of yours can be thwarted.”
    I pray for not only opportunity but for hearts to be one with the Father.

  • 2. Amanda  |  May 18, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    LOVE THE CARTOON! well, i didn’t sleep in but i went for a ride. loved the message!

    crookedtailfarm@msn.com
    Amanda

  • 3. Kaylee  |  May 18, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    That is a hilarious cartoon! Rand is going to get a kick out of that. (He has more friends on FB than me…but I get more hits on my blog than him.) I argue that I have more “real” friends. ha ha. How technology has changed the world!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 137,871 hits

