In Memory.

December 31, 2008 at 10:48 pm 11 comments

Paul Scott Scandrett 

October 24, 1978- December 31, 1994

14 years.  I will never, ever forget…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Monday morning meanderings. Vol.65 A few thoughts on 01.02.09

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Krisy Henry  |  January 5, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    I pray for your family and the McCombs constanlty. I pray for the slow healing of a grieving heart. After we lost our third baby, this was sent to me. For what it’s worth…

    Your child is a sacred, special, unique and unrepeatable person, made in the image and likeness of God, whose earthly life was brief, significant, good and beautiful. The grief of losing a little one is a great suffering and very real. Know that God is with you on this journey of healing.
    There is Hope and God loves you. More than anything, He wants you to know of His love and His peace.

    always praying,

    Krisy

  • 2. Dick and Dorothy Selby  |  January 1, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    We, too remember that day! I was on the prayer chain at that time (I’m not anymore) and got the call early on to pray that Paul might be found alive. He wasn’t but I remember the standing room only memorial service later and I also remember, Greg, your unshaven countenance and your rejection of God and His loving understanding of what you were facing. I scolded you then (as only an older mother type person can do) to not reject God, because He IS the only One you can count on to be with you through the good, the bad and the horrible. God IS good. Praise His Holy Name!!!!Thank God. We love you both very much!!
    Dorothy

  • 3. leslee  |  January 1, 2009 at 11:38 am

    thinking of you all. I/We know the pain that is part of your lives, but also know we share the joy of a future reunion with our boys that awaits us again someday soon. I thank God we can trust His promises. We stand heart to heart with you.

  • 4. Vicki  |  January 1, 2009 at 6:45 am

    Thinking of you

  • 5. sumijoti  |  January 1, 2009 at 6:30 am

    Thinking of you…may Jesus hold you all really close tonight.

  • 6. Kaylee  |  January 1, 2009 at 3:20 am

    Don’t know if you got my last comment. Accidently logged in as Rand. His thoughts are with you too, but I will never forget that day or the past 14 years and the effect you and your family and Paul have had on my life….and now how we are bonded together with the sharing of grief. Love you guys.

  • 7. randwagner  |  January 1, 2009 at 3:14 am

    neither will I

  • 8. A Son  |  January 1, 2009 at 1:08 am

    Love you, Greg and Linda, Brad and Traci.

  • 9. Jaynee  |  December 31, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Greg & Linda, Traci & Brandon, Brad & Summer and all the Grandkids…

    I’ve been thinking about your family for weeks actually, knowing this date was fast approaching.
    My first thoughts and words this morning were, “it’s Paul day”…
    I/we will never ever forget either. Your family remains close to our hearts and often in our prayers.

    May this new year bring you blessings overflowing.

    Lovingly,
    Jaynee ~ for the family

  • 10. Kasey  |  December 31, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    neither will I . . .

  • 11. Maggie  |  December 31, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you. I cannot imagine how it must be for you losing a child.It chills my heart to feel your sorrow.

    I do know that our Father will comfort and give you strength. Paul, was a gift and still is. I know he will never be forgotten, Love you both!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 138,029 hits

