It wasn’t pretty, but I passed!

August 2, 2008 at 4:11 am 12 comments

Did well on the pre-trip, took all the points allowed to pass the backing and had 20 of the 24 against me on the road trip but it all added up to a pass and I can now get my CDL!  When the tester added up the points, I think he was as surprised as I was that I passed.  It had to be a God-thing.  Thanks for your prayers.  More on the test, Monday.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Trucking school almost finished. Please pray! Monday morning meanderings. Vol. 53

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dan Triplett  |  August 5, 2008 at 3:05 am

    Congrats! That is a great accomplishment! See you on the road. Watch out for the little red Nissan truck. That’d be me. I drive like I’m from a small town. 🙂

    Dan

  • 2. Royal  |  August 4, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Congrats, I hope to see you on the road hauling, that would be a great site.

  • 3. Kasey  |  August 4, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Should I send up may Caterpillar hat?

  • 4. Maggie  |  August 4, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    Congratulations!!! Praise the Lord, he is good. Ten, four over and out!

  • 5. Kristin  |  August 4, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Good Job! I spoke to Traci this weekend while you picked up your CDL Chuck and I are very proud of you for taking on a new venture! We will will pray for your safety on the road!

  • 6. amanda  |  August 4, 2008 at 4:21 am

    YEAH GREG!!!!!! Gert says congrats too, hmmmmm, maybe we see a relief driver in our future? (at least when you’re not busy with yours!! Way to go.

  • 7. Doug Wright  |  August 2, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Good job! Lets go to church on Sunday and Praise God!

  • 8. Linda  |  August 2, 2008 at 9:56 am

    Gregor’
    I’m so very proud of you. Only I know how not-a-morning-person you are especially at 4 in the morning! You have handled this huge learning-curve with grace towards yourself and others, have allowed God to work in and through you with those you were in contact with – for His glory, and have accomplished the task He set before you. It has been evident that our Abba has gone before you in this, and I look forward to seeing what He will do with the CDL. I am thankful for the effort you have expended to help provide for us. I don’t know how many times I have heard, ” I want to be a truck driver,” or “I wish I could drive a truck.” Well, now you can – you even get to drive your very own truck. Who would have thought?! When do I get my first ride? I love you, husband-of-mine.
    Linda

  • 9. Brad H.  |  August 2, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Congrats! Now I feel more pressure to pass my first time but I am glad for you.

  • 10. Dennis  |  August 2, 2008 at 7:31 am

    Miracles definately do still happen!
    congrats…
    who’s buyin’ the coffee?

  • 11. rwarner22  |  August 2, 2008 at 6:29 am

    Congratulations! A pass is a pass. Well done!

    Randy

  • 12. Grampa Warren  |  August 2, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Congratulations!!!

    I am proud of you.

    Love, DAD

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 138,026 hits

