Trucking school almost finished. Please pray!

August 1, 2008 at 2:22 am 2 comments

Grapeview, WA

Today was the last day of trucking school and it was testing day for the school certification.  I completed all requirements and passed the course.  I had the highest score in my group of five drivers for the school driving test so that was a nice encouragement. 

Tomorrow are the tests administered by the Washington Department of Licensing.  These must be passed in order to get my Commercial Drivers License.  I was scheduled to test at 2:30 pm, but my driving partner was willing to trade his 10 am spot for my 2:30 so I will test at 10 am tomorrow (Friday) morning.  I will do a pre-trip test which is basically reciting all the major parts of the tractor and trailer, including the engine, suspension, brakes, wheels and especially the air supply system.  After that test is completed I will do the skills tests which is straight backing for 100 feet and a forty-five degree back into an “alley” dock.  That “alley” dock is the one I am worried about.  After that comes the road test.  If all goes well I will be done by 11:30 and have the opportunity to get my CDL.

So if you are reminded at 10 am tomorrow (noon for my OK friends) please pray for a successful completion to this journey.  Thank you.  I will let you know how it goes.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Monday morning meanderings. Vol.52 It wasn’t pretty, but I passed!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maggie  |  August 1, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Greg, I know your determination you will pass, just relax. You are in our prayers. Go for it! The Lord is with you.

    M&M

  • 2. Russ  |  August 1, 2008 at 6:10 am

    I use to be one of those testing guys so if you can be comfortable with me you can with them. I’ll pray for god’s wisdom for you.. you will do fine Bless you

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 138,026 hits

