Take a break.

August 3, 2007 at 9:34 am 3 comments

Clarkston, Washington

We are headed up Lolo Pass along the Lochsa River into some campgrounds where we not only won’t have cell service, we won’t have electricity!  So I will be taking a break from writing the Juniper View.  I know it will be hard for some of you but try to think positive.  You can go back and read some of the old ones, just to get your fix.

 Thanks for reading and I will be back on soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

You need to know this! (Thoughts that make me go “hmmm”) Monday morning (+12 hrs.) meanderings. Vol. 7

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  August 10, 2007 at 12:48 am

    Oops that got cut off when I try to edit. Anyway, now I can pray spicifly even when God doesn’t put words in my mind. I just stopped and prayed asking if there was anything else I should write here. “be encouraged. The ministry is not over” and the word “purpose” just the word sorry that’s not complete I asked. I’ll be back to read but promise to not leave 2 wierd replies at least not in a row. grin. Shelly guide dog Ellie and Tammany the cat

  • 2. Michelle  |  August 10, 2007 at 12:27 am

    Dear Greg, I attended FBC during my last year of High School and a couple years of college before I moved. I spoke with you a few times whilt trying to deal with my boy friends seerious car acident that left him handicapped and the deaths of several clasmates. I’m sure you don’t remember any of that grin but you helped a lot. Over the years, I’ve lost connection with anyone I knew at FBC. This wasn’t deliberate. It just happeneds when you live an hour away. Over the past year or so, you would come to my mind as needing prayer. Sometimes I was led to pray for your marriage and your church. I didn’t know why, but I’d pray until the feeling lessened. Its a wierd thing God does with me I just pray when he tells me too. Laast night August 8 I was trying to sleep and felt burdened to pray. After praying I decided to see if I could find anything out about what was going on in your life. I found the church website and this blog. I now have some indication why I’ve been praying.

  • 3. Carol Davis  |  August 7, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    NO ICE!?!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 137,728 hits

