Thoughts that make me go “hmmm”.

June 26, 2007 at 9:21 pm 1 comment

We are in Ellensburg, WA at a nice but a little noisey park called E&J RV Park.  I plan to float the Yakima River and catch a few trout on a fly while Linda relaxes after a really intense close out to her teaching year/career.  It is supposed to be an overcast day tomorrow which usually makes for good bugs and feeding fish.  Linda will run the shuttle and enjoy some time to herself, something she hasn’t had too much of lately.

I haven’t done a Thoughts that make me go “hmmm” in a while so here is a good one.  No comment necessary on my part.

The things that will destroy us are: politics with out principle; pleasure without conscience; wealth without work; knowledge without character; business without morality; science without humanity; and worship without sacrifice.

Mahatma Gandihi

Entry filed under: Culture, Fly-Fishing, RV, Thoughts that make me go "hmmm", Travel.

Monday meanderings. Yakima River Memories

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tina gasperson  |  June 29, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    that really speaks to me. I needed to hear that in my soul. thanks.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 137,871 hits

