A Sunday invitation.

June 13, 2007 at 9:34 am 4 comments

I have been asked by my friend, Pastor Mark Sartori, to preach for him this coming Sunday, June 17th while he is on a much needed vacation.  Pastor Mark is a good and faithful friend and a man who has invested much of his wisdom and direction into my life, especially over the last 1.5 years and so I am honored to be able to stand in his pulpit and share the Scriptures with his church family.  This will be my first full sermon since leaving the pastorate more than 19 months ago.  Yes, I am a little nervous.

Since Linda and I will be leaving the area shortly after school is out and she completes her 16th and probably last year of teaching, we want to invite any and all who might want to say good-bye to us to join us for worship at Mt. View Alliance in Shelton at 11:00 on Sunday.  We would enjoy the opportunity to see you and to thank you for your love and support over the years we have been part of this community and part of each other’s lives.  If you know others who might enjoy seeing us, please invite them too. 

We recognize Sunday is Father’s Day and we also understand many of you are part of other churches, so even if you cannot worship with us please feel free, if you can, to stop at the church after the service just to say hello/good-bye.  We would love to see you.

I plan to share what I believe Jesus meant when He said: I have come to give you life, yes even abundant life. (John 10:10)  I think the abundance Jesus was offering was real and not a promise for some far off time but a promise for here and now.

The last many months have brought many changes to all of our  lives but we are still connected by who we are as members of the Father’s Family.  We would love to be able to say good-bye to the Family if you are able to join us Sunday, June 17th at 11:00 at Mt. View Alliance Church. 

The church is located at Washington and East J streets in Shelton.

Hope to see you there.

Entry filed under: Christianity, Church, Faith, Family, Friendship, Jesus, The Father.

The boys from Daybreak, Uhah. Not fully woven.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kasey  |  June 14, 2007 at 9:08 am

    Well hey there, for those of us unable to attend this momentous occasion, how about digitally recording the service and starting your own “podcast.” I think that’s your next move Mr. Bloggerman. Start with this sermon, but plan on posting them online–I’ll listen and it will be great linking material for your blog posts.

    I’ll be praying for you this week!

  • 2. Ron Marrs  |  June 13, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    Greg and Linda,

    Sorry to miss the preaching and farewell. God’s blessings on you.

    Ron

  • 3. btarmsfamily  |  June 13, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    Dad- I wish we could be there to worship with you. I miss “hearing” you preach, although your posts get me through. I will be praying that you feel the peace of Christ upon you and that you rest in the knowledge that the only approval you need is God’s.

    Love you- T

  • 4. A son  |  June 13, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    Greg, I will be out of town. I am so bummed. I would love to come hear you preach. Give ’em fire. The fire of God’s love. No more sissy, driven by the fear of man, religious sermons.
    I see you coming out of the box like those wild bulls your buddie’s ride. You have been caged up for too long….come out crazy. Don’t hold back.
    Preach Jesus then demonstrate. You have got to demonstrate. 1 Corninthians 2:4, 4:19-20. Read those.
    Love you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 137,871 hits

