Stupid happens.

May 17, 2007 at 2:50 pm Leave a comment

When God predetermined our destiny, He factored in our stupidity.  Therefore there is always enough time to finish. (Larry Randolph)

There are still some days when I lament my personal stupidity because I regret that I am nearing 57 years old and just now getting some really important things figured out.  I am not talking about any specific stupidity because in my life there have been so many it is a wonder I am even close to walking in my destiny. 

But either God knows everything, including my stupid mistakes and failures as well as my propensity to sin or He doesn’t, and since He does then it means I will fulfill my God given destiny right on time.

There is neither an expectation nor an invitation in these words to live any poor way I choose and still walk in my destiny.  What I am saying is simply, the Father calculates the course of our lives with detours, the acceptance of bad theology, laziness, fear, ineptness, ignorance, yes, even sin factored in, so we can be confident what He created us to do and to be-will be accomplished.

Isn’t the Father gracious? None of us have done life perfectly. None of us get it right all the time. But the Father’s plan will not be thwarted.  What an encouragement to keep moving, following Jesus and expecting He will use us according to His plan.  There is always enough time.

The steps of the godly are directed by the Lord.  He delights in every detail of their lives.  Though they stumble, they will not fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand. (Psalm 37:23-24)

Entry filed under: Christianity, Church, Culture, Faith, Jesus, Revelation, The Father.

Who’s on? Seeing the unseen.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 137,871 hits

