The voice in side of me.

January 18, 2007 at 9:33 am 6 comments

For most of my adult life I have had a voice.  I had the opportunity to voice my thoughts,  things I was learning,things I thought God was teaching me, things from the Bible, my opinions, things I was reading and on and on, in a forum where people came and listened.  Most listened because they were there, some listened because they thought I had something worthwhile to say.  Some were there, but they didn’t listen.

More than a year ago, I lost that voice.  It can be argued that I forfeited the voice and that may be true but it was lost none the less.

For most of these last 15 months I have been pretty sure that I no longer had anything to say and even if I did, who would listen to it?  As time has gone on, I have come to realize that just because I no longer have an audience it doesn’t mean that there is nothing in side of me that is worth saying. 

When I lost my public voice, the voice in side of my was still there.  I still had a brain, I still read books, there were still interesting things to learn.  Sometimes I have even sensed that God was still speaking to me.

The point of this blog is to let the voice inside of me speak.  Let it speak, even if no one listens.  Let the voice out, regardless of how big or how important the audience might be.

So, if you are reading this, it is because I thought you might be interested in the voice in side of me.  If you are, you might want to read some of the previous postings and the “About” tab.  If you aren’t just respond to the email that alerted you to this blog and say “no thanks”. 

If you have comments to what I write, post them.  You don’t even have to use your real name.  Who knows, maybe you have a voice in side of you that others will find interesting.

If you have a blog or a website you would be willing to link this blog to, the address is www.gscandrett.wordpress.com

Thanks for listening.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Playing games. In-N-Out

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SLO  |  January 23, 2007 at 11:35 am

    I have missed listening to your voice more than you can know. The only thing worse than listening to something that you don’t want to hear, is to have nothing to listen to at all. I may not agree, but listening is no problem.

  • 2. Whiph  |  January 21, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    I am thankful you are willing to risk sharing your voice again; I have missed hearing it. You are a man who truly desires to be…a man after God’s own heart. The risk will be worth it for you, and the rest of your readers will benefit.

  • 3. TraciA  |  January 21, 2007 at 7:16 am

    I’m glad to hear your voice again Dad! It is one of the things that I have missed the most this last year. You will always have good and imortant things to say to me. I have always valued your wisdom and this last year has only deepened your wisdom and understanding of me, others, and the world around you. I don’t think God ever stops speaking to us, maybe we just stop listening. Love you!

  • 4. CostRecoveryTeam  |  January 18, 2007 at 11:50 am

    Glad to see your getting to speak your mind. I was getting tired of being the only one, just kidding.
    Before you know it you’ll be speaking to hundreds, thousands or millions.
    As for the Seahawks, they remind me a lot of God and Christianity because there is a lot of faith and hope involved. The seahawks haven’t given us much reason to believe and sometimes God doesn’t either (when he brings harm and destruction to loved ones or ourselves). Through the tough times and the losses will still must find a way to put our faith in God. Ok, so comparing the Seahawks to God wasn’t a great idea, but you get my point. Go HAWKS! There’s always next year.
    CRT

  • 5. Jaynee  |  January 18, 2007 at 11:38 am

    It’s good to hear your voice again. You have good things to say. No need to think that would end.
    God has much to say to each of us and desires to use us in ways we never expected. Remaining open to His voice will provide creative ways for him to us our voices.
    Listening for more.

  • 6. KC  |  January 18, 2007 at 10:28 am

    You’ve been linked. . . http://www.kaseyandtarah.com/index2.html

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 137,871 hits

